John Deere 6630 Premium or VALMET 8200?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 6630 Premium has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 8200 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The John Deere 6630 Premium suits road haulage better on this data: 33% (2,500 kg / 5,512 lb) more maximum permissible mass.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for John Deere 6630 Premium and VALMET 8200, with the call on each
Question6630 Premium8200Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?95.7 kW (128.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630P”95.6 kW (128.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8200”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 6630 Premium has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 8200 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 6630 Premium and the 8200.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 6630 Premium and the 8200.
Which pumps more oil for implements?71.0 L/min (18.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630P”67.4 L/min (17.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8200”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?7,600 kg (16,755 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630P”—No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 8200.
Which is heavier, for traction?5,230 kg (11,530 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630P”4,700 kg (10,362 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8200”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The John Deere 6630 Premium is 11% heavier (530 kg / 1,168 lb) than the VALMET 8200 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?10,000 kg (22,046 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630P”7,500 kg (16,535 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8200”AheadThe John Deere 6630 Premium has 33% higher maximum permissible mass (2,500 kg / 5,512 lb) than the VALMET 8200 (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
Which has the wider choice of gears?24Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630P”12 to 36Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8200”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 6630 Premium and the 8200.
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630P”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8200”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540E/540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630P”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8200”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?——No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 6630 Premium and the 8200.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630P”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8200”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2006–20111993–1996Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The John Deere 6630 Premium is newer: production began 13 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The John Deere 6630 Premium is 11% heavier (530 kg / 1,168 lb) than the VALMET 8200 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The John Deere 6630 Premium has 33% higher maximum permissible mass (2,500 kg / 5,512 lb) than the VALMET 8200 (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
  • The John Deere 6630 Premium is newer: production began 13 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 6630 Premium has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 8200 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources