John Deere 5410 (A) or ZETOR 7320/7340?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 5410 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 7320/7340 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for John Deere 5410 (A) and ZETOR 7320/7340, with the call on each
Question5410 (A)7320/7340Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?59.6 kW (79.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5410 (USA)”59.6 kW (79.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7320/7340”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 5410 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 7320/7340 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 5410 (A) and the 7320/7340.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 5410 (A) and the 7320/7340.
Which pumps more oil for implements?61.7 L/min (16.3 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5410 (USA)”40.0 L/min (10.6 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7320/7340”AheadThe John Deere 5410 (A) has 54% more hydraulic flow (21.7 L/min / 5.7 gpm) than the ZETOR 7320/7340 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?1,640 kg (3,616 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5410 (USA)”4,018 kg (8,858 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7320/7340”AheadThe ZETOR 7320/7340 has 145% more lift (2,378 kg / 5,243 lb) than the John Deere 5410 (A) (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?2,721 kg (5,999 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5410 (USA)”3,200 kg (7,055 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7320/7340”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The ZETOR 7320/7340 is 18% heavier (479 kg / 1,056 lb) than the John Deere 5410 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?—5,600 kg (12,346 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7320/7340”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 5410 (A).
Which has the wider choice of gears?9 to 12Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5410 (USA)”10 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7320/7340”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 5410 (A) and the 7320/7340.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5410 (USA)”25 km/h (15.5 mph) to 30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7320/7340”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5410 (USA)”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7320/7340”AheadThe ZETOR 7320/7340 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the John Deere 5410 (A) does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5410 (USA)”independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7320/7340”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5410 (USA)”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7320/7340”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1997–20001995–1997EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The John Deere 5410 (A) has 54% more hydraulic flow (21.7 L/min / 5.7 gpm) than the ZETOR 7320/7340 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 7320/7340 has 145% more lift (2,378 kg / 5,243 lb) than the John Deere 5410 (A) (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 7320/7340 is 18% heavier (479 kg / 1,056 lb) than the John Deere 5410 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 7320/7340 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the John Deere 5410 (A) does not (as stated by the sources).
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 5410 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 7320/7340 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources