John Deere 2200 (A) or ZETOR 5321/5341 Super?
Which should you choose?
The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 2200 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 5321/5341 Super has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | 2200 (A) | 5321/5341 Super | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 46.4 kW (62.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2200” | 47.1 kW (63.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 5321/5341” | Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 2200 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 5321/5341 Super has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 2200 (A) and the 5321/5341 Super. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 2200 (A) and the 5321/5341 Super. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | 41.0 L/min (10.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2200” | 43.8 L/min (11.6 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 5321/5341” | EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 3,690 kg (8,135 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2200” | 4,007 kg (8,834 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 5321/5341” | EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 3,165 kg (6,978 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2200” | 3,125 kg (6,889 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 5321/5341” | EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 5,500 kg (12,125 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2200” | 5,400 kg (11,905 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 5321/5341” | EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 10Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2200” | 10 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 5321/5341” | EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 2200 (A) and the 5321/5341 Super. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2200” | 30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 5321/5341” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2200” | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 5321/5341” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | independentTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2200” | independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 5321/5341” | EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent. |
| Which drives on both axles? | 2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2200” | 2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 5321/5341” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 1993–1996 | 1997–2004 | EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 2200 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 5321/5341 Super has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power and a creeper range.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources