John Deere 2100 (A) or Renault 61-14 RS?

Which should you choose?

On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the Renault 61-14 RS: hydraulic flow.

  • The Renault 61-14 RS suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 12% (3.7 L/min / 1.0 gpm) more hydraulic flow.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for John Deere 2100 (A) and Renault 61-14 RS, with the call on each
Question2100 (A)61-14 RSCall
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?38.6 kW (51.8 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2100”38.6 kW (51.8 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 2100 (A) and the 61-14 RS.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 2100 (A) and the 61-14 RS.
Which pumps more oil for implements?31.8 L/min (8.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2100”35.5 L/min (9.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”AheadThe Renault 61-14 RS has 12% more hydraulic flow (3.7 L/min / 1.0 gpm) than the John Deere 2100 (A) (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,900 kg (6,393 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2100”2,860 kg (6,305 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,985 kg (6,581 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2100”3,350 kg (7,385 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Renault 61-14 RS is 12% heavier (365 kg / 805 lb) than the John Deere 2100 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?5,500 kg (12,125 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2100”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 61-14 RS.
Which has the wider choice of gears?10Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2100”12 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 2100 (A) and the 61-14 RS.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2100”30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2100”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 2100 (A) and the 61-14 RS.
Which drives on both axles?2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2100”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1993–19961984–1987Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The John Deere 2100 (A) is newer: production began 9 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Renault 61-14 RS has 12% more hydraulic flow (3.7 L/min / 1.0 gpm) than the John Deere 2100 (A) (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The Renault 61-14 RS is 12% heavier (365 kg / 805 lb) than the John Deere 2100 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The John Deere 2100 (A) is newer: production began 9 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources