John Deere 2020 OU or OLIVER 1365 (4 WD)?

Which should you choose?

On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the John Deere 2020 OU: hydraulic flow. On features, the OLIVER 1365 (4 WD) is ahead on drive.

  • The John Deere 2020 OU suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 14% (3.0 L/min / 0.8 gpm) more hydraulic flow.
  • The OLIVER 1365 (4 WD) suits heavy draft work (ploughing, cultivating) better on this data: four-wheel drive.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for John Deere 2020 OU and OLIVER 1365 (4 WD), with the call on each
Question2020 OU1365 (4 WD)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?37.1 kW (49.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020 OU”37.3 kW (50.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Oliver 1365”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 2020 OU and the 1365 (4 WD).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 2020 OU and the 1365 (4 WD).
Which pumps more oil for implements?24.8 L/min (6.6 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020 OU”21.8 L/min (5.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Oliver 1365”AheadThe John Deere 2020 OU has 14% more hydraulic flow (3.0 L/min / 0.8 gpm) than the OLIVER 1365 (4 WD) (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?1,850 kg (4,079 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020 OU”—No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 1365 (4 WD).
Which is heavier, for traction?2,340 kg (5,159 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020 OU”2,250 kg (4,960 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Oliver 1365”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?4,000 kg (8,818 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020 OU”—No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 1365 (4 WD).
Which has the wider choice of gears?8Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020 OU”8 to 12Traktorenlexikon, “Oliver 1365”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 2020 OU and the 1365 (4 WD).
Which is faster on the road?20 km/h (12.4 mph) to 25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020 OU”25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Oliver 1365”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020 OU”540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Oliver 1365”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020 OU”—No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 1365 (4 WD).
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020 OU”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Oliver 1365”AheadThe OLIVER 1365 (4 WD) is available with four-wheel drive; the John Deere 2020 OU is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
Which is newer, and what about parts?1967–19721971–1975EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The John Deere 2020 OU has 14% more hydraulic flow (3.0 L/min / 0.8 gpm) than the OLIVER 1365 (4 WD) (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The OLIVER 1365 (4 WD) is available with four-wheel drive; the John Deere 2020 OU is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources