J.I. Case Modell-VC or J.I. Case Modell-S?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the Modell-VC has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Modell-S has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “similar machines”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for J.I. Case Modell-VC and J.I. Case Modell-S, with the call on each
QuestionModell-VCModell-SCall
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?16.5 kW (22.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case VC”16.1 kW (21.6 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case S”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the Modell-VC has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Modell-S has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the Modell-VC and the Modell-S.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the Modell-VC and the Modell-S.
Which pumps more oil for implements?No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the Modell-VC and the Modell-S.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the Modell-VC and the Modell-S.
Which is heavier, for traction?1,946 kg (4,290 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case VC”1,984 kg (4,374 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case S”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the Modell-VC and the Modell-S.
Which has the wider choice of gears?4Traktorenlexikon, “Case VC”4Traktorenlexikon, “Case S”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the Modell-VC and the Modell-S.
Which is faster on the road?16 km/h (9.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case VC”16.1 km/h (10.0 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case S”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?559 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case VC”541 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case S”No figureNo call on PTO speeds: no standard PTO speed stated for the Modell-VC and the Modell-S.
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the Modell-VC and the Modell-S.
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case VC”2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case S”EvenEven on drive: all two-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1940–19421941–1952EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on drive: all two-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the Modell-VC has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Modell-S has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range, PTO speeds and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources