J.I. Case 2294 (DT) or John Deere 7510?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 2294 (DT): power at the PTO, claimed (Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2294”); the 7510: power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at rated engine speed (OECD Test 1959) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.

  • The John Deere 7510 suits heavy draft work (ploughing, cultivating) better on this data: four-wheel drive.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for J.I. Case 2294 (DT) and John Deere 7510, with the call on each
Question2294 (DT)7510Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?86.1 kW (115.5 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2294”85.8 kW (115.1 hp)OECD Test 1959Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 2294 (DT): power at the PTO, claimed (Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2294”); the 7510: power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at rated engine speed (OECD Test 1959) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 2294 (DT) and the 7510.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?79.1 kW (106.1 hp)OECD Test 1959No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 2294 (DT).
Which pumps more oil for implements?101.1 L/min (26.7 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7510”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 2294 (DT).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?4,535 kg (9,998 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2294”No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 7510.
Which is heavier, for traction?6,527 kg (14,390 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2294”5,864 kg (12,928 lb) to 6,028 kg (13,289 lb), varies by configurationTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7510”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 2294 (DT) and the 7510.
Which has the wider choice of gears?12Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2294”16OECD test report 1959, 2001AheadThe John Deere 7510 has 33% more forward gears (4 gears) than the J.I. Case 2294 (DT) (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 2294 (DT) and the 7510.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2294”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7510”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case 2294”540/1000 rpmOECD test report 1959, 2001EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Case 2294”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 7510.
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case 2294”4WDOECD test report 1959, 2001; Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7510”AheadThe John Deere 7510 is available with four-wheel drive; the J.I. Case 2294 (DT) is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
Which is newer, and what about parts?1984–19851999–2002Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The John Deere 7510 is newer: production began 15 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The John Deere 7510 has 33% more forward gears (4 gears) than the J.I. Case 2294 (DT) (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
  • The John Deere 7510 is available with four-wheel drive; the J.I. Case 2294 (DT) is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
  • The John Deere 7510 is newer: production began 15 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 2294 (DT): power at the PTO, claimed (Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2294”); the 7510: power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at rated engine speed (OECD Test 1959) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources