J.I. Case 2094 or VALMET 8100?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 2094 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 8100 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for J.I. Case 2094 and VALMET 8100, with the call on each
Question20948100Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?89 kW (119 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”88.3 kW (118.4 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8100”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 2094 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 8100 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 2094 and the 8100.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 2094 and the 8100.
Which pumps more oil for implements?—67.4 L/min (17.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8100”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 2094.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?4,535 kg (9,998 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”—No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 8100.
Which is heavier, for traction?6,436 kg (14,189 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”4,600 kg (10,141 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8100”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The J.I. Case 2094 is 40% heavier (1,836 kg / 4,048 lb) than the VALMET 8100 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?—7,500 kg (16,535 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8100”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 2094.
Which has the wider choice of gears?12Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”12 to 36Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8100”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 2094 and the 8100.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8100”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8100”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?—independentTraktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8100”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 2094.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Valmet 8100”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1984–19851990–1996Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The VALMET 8100 is newer: production began 6 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The J.I. Case 2094 is 40% heavier (1,836 kg / 4,048 lb) than the VALMET 8100 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The VALMET 8100 is newer: production began 6 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 2094 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 8100 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources