J.I. Case 1694 or SAME Drago 120 (DT)?

Which should you choose?

On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the SAME Drago 120 (DT): three-point lift. On features, the J.I. Case 1694 is ahead on top speed.

  • The SAME Drago 120 (DT) suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 17% (610 kg / 1,345 lb) more three-point lift.
  • The J.I. Case 1694 suits road haulage better on this data: 20% (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) more top speed.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for J.I. Case 1694 and SAME Drago 120 (DT), with the call on each
Question1694Drago 120 (DT)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?73.8 kW (99.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 1694”73.5 kW (98.6 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Drago 120”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 1694 and the Drago 120 (DT).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 1694 and the Drago 120 (DT).
Which pumps more oil for implements?35.0 L/min (9.2 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Drago 120”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 1694.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?3,630 kg (8,003 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 1694”4,240 kg (9,348 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Drago 120”AheadThe SAME Drago 120 (DT) has 17% more lift (610 kg / 1,345 lb) than the J.I. Case 1694 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?4,350 kg (9,590 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 1694”4,150 kg (9,149 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Drago 120”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 1694 and the Drago 120 (DT).
Which has the wider choice of gears?12Traktorenlexikon, “Case 1694”12 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Drago 120”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 1694 and the Drago 120 (DT).
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 1694”25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Drago 120”AheadThe J.I. Case 1694 has 20% more top speed (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) than the SAME Drago 120 (DT) (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case 1694”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Drago 120”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Drago 120”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 1694.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case 1694”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Drago 120”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1984–19851978–1986Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The J.I. Case 1694 is newer: production began 6 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The SAME Drago 120 (DT) has 17% more lift (610 kg / 1,345 lb) than the J.I. Case 1694 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The J.I. Case 1694 has 20% more top speed (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) than the SAME Drago 120 (DT) (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
  • The J.I. Case 1694 is newer: production began 6 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources