International Harvester 10-20 or International Harvester "Regular"?

Which should you choose?

On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “similar machines”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for International Harvester 10-20 and International Harvester "Regular", with the call on each
Question10-20"Regular"Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?15.0 kW (20.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “McCormick 10-20”15.0 kW (20.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “IHC Farmall Regular”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 10-20 and the "Regular".
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 10-20 and the "Regular".
Which pumps more oil for implements?——No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 10-20 and the "Regular".
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?——No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 10-20 and the "Regular".
Which is heavier, for traction?1,819 kg (4,010 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “IHC 10-20”1,735 kg (3,825 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “IHC Farmall Regular”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?——No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 10-20 and the "Regular".
Which has the wider choice of gears?3Traktorenlexikon, “IHC 10-20”3Traktorenlexikon, “Farmall Farmall Regular”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 10-20 and the "Regular".
Which is faster on the road?7.0 km/h (4.3 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “IHC 10-20”6.5 km/h (4.0 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Farmall Farmall Regular”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?661 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “IHC 10-20”535 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “IHC Farmall Regular”No figureNo call on PTO speeds: no standard PTO speed stated for the 10-20 and the "Regular".
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?—dependent (stops with the clutch)Traktorenlexikon, “IHC Farmall Regular”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 10-20.
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “IHC 10-20”; Traktorenlexikon, “McCormick 10-20”2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Farmall Farmall Regular”; Traktorenlexikon, “McCormick Farmall Regular”; Traktorenlexikon, “IHC Farmall Regular”EvenEven on drive: all two-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1923–19391924–1932EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on drive: all two-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range, PTO speeds and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources