Hürlimann H-356 (A) or SOMECA 570 (TD)?

Which should you choose?

On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level. On features, the Hürlimann H-356 (A) is ahead on top speed and PTO speeds.

  • The Hürlimann H-356 (A) suits PTO-driven implements (mowers, balers, pumps) better on this data: offers 1000 rpm.
  • The Hürlimann H-356 (A) suits road haulage better on this data: 20% (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) more top speed.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Hürlimann H-356 (A) and SOMECA 570 (TD), with the call on each
QuestionH-356 (A)570 (TD)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?33.4 kW (44.8 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 356”33.7 kW (45.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 570”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the H-356 (A) and the 570 (TD).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the H-356 (A) and the 570 (TD).
Which pumps more oil for implements?31.6 L/min (8.3 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 356”—No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 570 (TD).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?—2,000 kg (4,409 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 570”No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the H-356 (A).
Which is heavier, for traction?2,460 kg (5,423 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 356”2,290 kg (5,049 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 570”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?——No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the H-356 (A) and the 570 (TD).
Which has the wider choice of gears?15 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 356”8 to 16Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 570”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the H-356 (A) and the 570 (TD).
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 356”25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 570”AheadThe Hürlimann H-356 (A) has 20% more top speed (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) than the SOMECA 570 (TD) (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 356”540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Someca 570”AheadThe Hürlimann H-356 (A) offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the SOMECA 570 (TD) does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?——No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the H-356 (A) and the 570 (TD).
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 356”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Someca 570”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1983–19861978–1982Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Hürlimann H-356 (A) is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Hürlimann H-356 (A) has 20% more top speed (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) than the SOMECA 570 (TD) (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
  • The Hürlimann H-356 (A) offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the SOMECA 570 (TD) does not (as stated by the sources).
  • The Hürlimann H-356 (A) is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources