Hürlimann D-100 Allrad or John Deere 1020 OU?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the D-100 Allrad has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 1020 OU has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The Hürlimann D-100 Allrad suits heavy draft work (ploughing, cultivating) better on this data: 21% (424 kg / 935 lb) heavier and four-wheel drive.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Hürlimann D-100 Allrad and John Deere 1020 OU, with the call on each
QuestionD-100 Allrad1020 OUCall
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?32.9 kW (44.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann D 100 A”32.4 kW (43.4 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 1020 OU”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the D-100 Allrad has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 1020 OU has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the D-100 Allrad and the 1020 OU.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the D-100 Allrad and the 1020 OU.
Which pumps more oil for implements?25.0 L/min (6.6 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 1020 OU”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the D-100 Allrad.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?1,850 kg (4,079 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann D 100 A”1,620 kg (3,571 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 1020 OU”Not comparableNot comparable on three-point lift: the D-100 Allrad: lift at an unstated point, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann D 100 A”); the 1020 OU: lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 1020 OU”) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,450 kg (5,401 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann D 100 A”2,026 kg (4,467 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 1020 OU”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Hürlimann D-100 Allrad is 21% heavier (424 kg / 935 lb) than the John Deere 1020 OU (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?3,500 kg (7,716 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 1020 OU”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the D-100 Allrad.
Which has the wider choice of gears?10Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann D 100 A”8Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 1020 OU”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?YesTraktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann D 100 A”No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 1020 OU.
Which is faster on the road?20 km/h (12.4 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann D 100 A”20 km/h (12.4 mph) to 25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 1020 OU”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1050 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann D 100 A”540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 1020 OU”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 1020 OU”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the D-100 Allrad.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann D 100 A”2WDTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 1020 OU”AheadThe Hürlimann D-100 Allrad is available with four-wheel drive; the John Deere 1020 OU is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
Which is newer, and what about parts?1966–19711967–1972EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Hürlimann D-100 Allrad is 21% heavier (424 kg / 935 lb) than the John Deere 1020 OU (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The Hürlimann D-100 Allrad is available with four-wheel drive; the John Deere 1020 OU is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the D-100 Allrad has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 1020 OU has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • Not comparable on three-point lift: the D-100 Allrad: lift at an unstated point, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann D 100 A”); the 1020 OU: lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 1020 OU”) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources