Hanomag Robust 900 (S) or J.I. Case 941 GP?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the Robust 900 (S) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 941 GP has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Hanomag Robust 900 (S) and J.I. Case 941 GP, with the call on each
QuestionRobust 900 (S)941 GPCall
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?62 kW (83 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Hanomag Robust 900 (S)”61.9 kW (83.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 941”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the Robust 900 (S) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 941 GP has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the Robust 900 (S) and the 941 GP.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the Robust 900 (S) and the 941 GP.
Which pumps more oil for implements?—58.7 L/min (15.5 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 941”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the Robust 900 (S).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?3,000 kg (6,614 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hanomag Robust 900 (S)”—No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 941 GP.
Which is heavier, for traction?3,200 kg (7,055 lb) to 3,730 kg (8,223 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hanomag Robust 900 (S)”3,994 kg (8,805 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 941”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?——No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the Robust 900 (S) and the 941 GP.
Which has the wider choice of gears?12Traktorenlexikon, “Hanomag Robust 900 (S)”6 to 8Traktorenlexikon, “Case 941”AheadThe Hanomag Robust 900 (S) has 50% more forward gears (4 gears) than the J.I. Case 941 GP (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the Robust 900 (S) and the 941 GP.
Which is faster on the road?19.87 km/h (12.3 mph) to 27.15 km/h (16.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Hanomag Robust 900 (S)”25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 941”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpm / 1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Hanomag Robust 900 (S)”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case 941”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?——No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the Robust 900 (S) and the 941 GP.
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Hanomag Robust 900 (S)”2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case 941”EvenEven on drive: all two-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1967–19691959–1969Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Hanomag Robust 900 (S) is newer: production began 8 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Hanomag Robust 900 (S) has 50% more forward gears (4 gears) than the J.I. Case 941 GP (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
  • The Hanomag Robust 900 (S) is newer: production began 8 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: all two-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the Robust 900 (S) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 941 GP has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources