Güldner G 60 (S) or Güldner G 60 A?
Which should you choose?
The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the G 60 (S) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the G 60 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | G 60 (S) | G 60 A | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 44.2 kW (59.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60” | 43.9 kW (58.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60A” | Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the G 60 (S) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the G 60 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the G 60 (S) and the G 60 A. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the G 60 (S) and the G 60 A. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | — | — | No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the G 60 (S) and the G 60 A. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 2,200 kg (4,850 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60” | 2,200 kg (4,850 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60A” | EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 2,750 kg (6,063 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60” | 2,990 kg (6,592 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60A” | EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 4,400 kg (9,700 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60” | 4,400 kg (9,700 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60A” | EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 8Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60” | 8Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60A” | EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | YesTraktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60” | YesTraktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60A” | EvenEven on a creeper range: every machine offers one. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 26.22 km/h (16.3 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60” | 26.22 km/h (16.3 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60A” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60” | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60A” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | independentTraktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60” | — | No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the G 60 A. |
| Which drives on both axles? | 2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60” | 2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60A” | EvenEven on drive: all two-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 1968–1969 | 1968–1969 | EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on a creeper range: every machine offers one.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on drive: all two-wheel drive.
- Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the G 60 (S) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the G 60 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow and PTO independence.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources