Güldner AX or Kramer KB 12?

Which should you choose?

On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Güldner AX and Kramer KB 12, with the call on each
QuestionAXKB 12Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?7.4 kW (10 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner AX”8.1 kW (11 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the AX and the KB 12.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the AX and the KB 12.
Which pumps more oil for implements?——No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the AX and the KB 12.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?435 kg (959 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner AX”520 kg (1,146 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”EvenNo call on three-point lift: the sources do not state where the lift was measured, so the difference is not a reliable call.
Which is heavier, for traction?800 kg (1,764 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner AX”1,100 kg (2,425 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Kramer KB 12 is 38% heavier (300 kg / 661 lb) than the Güldner AX (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?1,300 kg (2,866 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner AX”1,400 kg (3,086 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which has the wider choice of gears?6Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner AX”6Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the AX and the KB 12.
Which is faster on the road?19.4 km/h (12.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner AX”19 km/h (11.8 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?575 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Güldner AX”588/1345 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”No figureNo call on PTO speeds: no standard PTO speed stated for the AX and the KB 12.
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?dependent (stops with the clutch)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner AX”—No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the KB 12.
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Güldner AX”2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”EvenEven on drive: all two-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1956–19591952–1953EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Kramer KB 12 is 38% heavier (300 kg / 661 lb) than the Güldner AX (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • No call on three-point lift: the sources do not state where the lift was measured, so the difference is not a reliable call.
  • Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on drive: all two-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, a creeper range, PTO speeds and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources