Ford 7810 or SAME Laser 100 (DT)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 7810 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Laser 100 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Ford 7810 and SAME Laser 100 (DT), with the call on each
Question7810Laser 100 (DT)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?72.1 kW (96.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 7810”72.1 kW (96.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 100”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 7810 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Laser 100 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 7810 and the Laser 100 (DT).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 7810 and the Laser 100 (DT).
Which pumps more oil for implements?68.9 L/min (18.2 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 7810”66.0 L/min (17.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 100”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?4,255 kg (9,381 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 7810”4,600 kg (10,141 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 100”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?3,515 kg (7,749 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 7810”3,940 kg (8,686 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 100”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The SAME Laser 100 (DT) is 12% heavier (425 kg / 937 lb) than the Ford 7810 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 7810 and the Laser 100 (DT).
Which has the wider choice of gears?16Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 7810”20 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 100”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?YesTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 100”No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 7810.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 7810”30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 100”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 7810”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 100”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 7810”independentTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 100”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 7810”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 100”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1988–19911986–1991EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The SAME Laser 100 (DT) is 12% heavier (425 kg / 937 lb) than the Ford 7810 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 7810 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Laser 100 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources