Ford 7610 (A) or ZETOR 10011/10045?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 7610 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 10011/10045 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Ford 7610 (A) and ZETOR 10011/10045, with the call on each
Question7610 (A)10011/10045Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?69.9 kW (93.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 7610”69.9 kW (93.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10011/10045”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 7610 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 10011/10045 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 7610 (A) and the 10011/10045.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 7610 (A) and the 10011/10045.
Which pumps more oil for implements?37.5 L/min (9.9 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 7610”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 10011/10045.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?4,255 kg (9,381 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 7610”4,041 kg (8,909 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10011/10045”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,864 kg (6,314 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 7610”3,793 kg (8,362 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10011/10045”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The ZETOR 10011/10045 is 32% heavier (929 kg / 2,048 lb) than the Ford 7610 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 7610 (A) and the 10011/10045.
Which has the wider choice of gears?16Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 7610”16Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10011/10045”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 7610 (A) and the 10011/10045.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 7610”30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10011/10045”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 7610”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10011/10045”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 7610”independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10011/10045”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 7610”2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10011/10045”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1981–19911980–1984EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The ZETOR 10011/10045 is 32% heavier (929 kg / 2,048 lb) than the Ford 7610 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 7610 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 10011/10045 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources