Ford 6600 (A) or URSUS C-385 (Ursus)?

Which should you choose?

On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “similar machines”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Ford 6600 (A) and URSUS C-385 (Ursus), with the call on each
Question6600 (A)C-385Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?49.4 kW (66.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 6600”49.4 kW (66.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Ursus C-385”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 6600 (A) and the C-385.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 6600 (A) and the C-385.
Which pumps more oil for implements?35.0 L/min (9.2 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 6600”32.0 L/min (8.5 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Ursus C-385”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,150 kg (4,740 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 6600”2,350 kg (5,181 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ursus C-385”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?3,250 kg (7,165 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 6600”3,525 kg (7,771 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ursus C-385”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 6600 (A) and the C-385.
Which has the wider choice of gears?8 to 16Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 6600”16Traktorenlexikon, “Ursus C-385”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 6600 (A) and the C-385.
Which is faster on the road?25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 6600”25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Ursus C-385”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 6600”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Ursus C-385”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 6600”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the C-385.
Which drives on both axles?2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 6600”2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Ursus C-385”; Traktorenlexikon, “Ursus C-385A”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1975–19811969–1983Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Ford 6600 (A) is newer: production began 6 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Ford 6600 (A) is newer: production began 6 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources