Ford 4130 (A) or SOMECA 570 (TD)?

Which should you choose?

On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level. On features, the Ford 4130 (A) is ahead on top speed.

  • The Ford 4130 (A) suits road haulage better on this data: 20% (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) more top speed.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Ford 4130 (A) and SOMECA 570 (TD), with the call on each
Question4130 (A)570 (TD)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?33.9 kW (45.5 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 4130”33.7 kW (45.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 570”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 4130 (A) and the 570 (TD).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 4130 (A) and the 570 (TD).
Which pumps more oil for implements?35.3 L/min (9.3 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 4130”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 570 (TD).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?1,987 kg (4,381 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 4130”2,000 kg (4,409 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 570”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,792 kg (6,155 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 4130”2,290 kg (5,049 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 570”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Ford 4130 (A) is 22% heavier (502 kg / 1,107 lb) than the SOMECA 570 (TD) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 4130 (A) and the 570 (TD).
Which has the wider choice of gears?8 to 16Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 4130”8 to 16Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 570”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 4130 (A) and the 570 (TD).
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 4130”25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 570”AheadThe Ford 4130 (A) has 20% more top speed (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) than the SOMECA 570 (TD) (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 4130”540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Someca 570”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 4130”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 570 (TD).
Which drives on both axles?2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 4130”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Someca 570”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1990–19961978–1982Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Ford 4130 (A) is newer: production began 12 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Ford 4130 (A) is 22% heavier (502 kg / 1,107 lb) than the SOMECA 570 (TD) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The Ford 4130 (A) has 20% more top speed (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) than the SOMECA 570 (TD) (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
  • The Ford 4130 (A) is newer: production began 12 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources