Ford 3930 (A) or ZETOR 3320/3340?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 3930 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 3320/3340 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Ford 3930 (A) and ZETOR 3320/3340, with the call on each
Question3930 (A)3320/3340Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?37.5 kW (50.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3930”37.5 kW (50.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 3320/3340”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 3930 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 3320/3340 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 3930 (A) and the 3320/3340.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 3930 (A) and the 3320/3340.
Which pumps more oil for implements?33.2 L/min (8.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3930”32.0 L/min (8.5 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 3320/3340”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?1,950 kg (4,299 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3930”—No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 3320/3340.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,742 kg (6,045 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3930”2,895 kg (6,382 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 3320/3340”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?——No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 3930 (A) and the 3320/3340.
Which has the wider choice of gears?8 to 16Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3930”10 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 3320/3340”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 3930 (A) and the 3320/3340.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3930”25 km/h (15.5 mph) to 30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 3320/3340”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 3930”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 3320/3340”AheadThe ZETOR 3320/3340 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the Ford 3930 (A) does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 3930”—No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 3320/3340.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 3930”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 3320/3340”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1990–19991993–1997EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The ZETOR 3320/3340 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the Ford 3930 (A) does not (as stated by the sources).
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 3930 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 3320/3340 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources