Ford 3055 (A) or UTB U-530 (DTC)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 3055 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the U-530 (DTC) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The UTB U-530 (DTC) suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 26% (330 kg / 728 lb) more three-point lift.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Ford 3055 (A) and UTB U-530 (DTC), with the call on each
Question3055 (A)U-530 (DTC)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?39.7 kW (53.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”39.7 kW (53.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “UTB U 530”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 3055 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the U-530 (DTC) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 3055 (A) and the U-530 (DTC).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 3055 (A) and the U-530 (DTC).
Which pumps more oil for implements?21.8 L/min (5.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “UTB U 530”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 3055 (A).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?1,270 kg (2,800 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”1,600 kg (3,527 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “UTB U 530”AheadThe UTB U-530 (DTC) has 26% more lift (330 kg / 728 lb) than the Ford 3055 (A) (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?1,916 kg (4,224 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”1,920 kg (4,233 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “UTB U 530”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 3055 (A) and the U-530 (DTC).
Which has the wider choice of gears?8 to 10Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”8 to 12Traktorenlexikon, “UTB U 530”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?YesTraktorenlexikon, “UTB U 530”No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 3055 (A).
Which is faster on the road?20 km/h (12.4 mph) to 25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”24 km/h (14.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “UTB U 530”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “UTB U 530”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the U-530 (DTC).
Which drives on both axles?2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “UTB U 530”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1971–19751982–1985Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The UTB U-530 (DTC) is newer: production began 11 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The UTB U-530 (DTC) has 26% more lift (330 kg / 728 lb) than the Ford 3055 (A) (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The UTB U-530 (DTC) is newer: production began 11 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 3055 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the U-530 (DTC) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources