Ford 2610 or SOMECA 450-N (DT)?

Which should you choose?

On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level. On features, the SOMECA 450-N (DT) is ahead on drive.

  • The SOMECA 450-N (DT) suits heavy draft work (ploughing, cultivating) better on this data: four-wheel drive.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Ford 2610 and SOMECA 450-N (DT), with the call on each
Question2610450-N (DT)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?26.9 kW (36.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 2610”27.1 kW (36.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 450 N”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 2610 and the 450-N (DT).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 2610 and the 450-N (DT).
Which pumps more oil for implements?21.8 L/min (5.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 2610”21.8 L/min (5.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 450 N”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?1,413 kg (3,115 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 2610”1,300 kg (2,866 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 450 N”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?1,804 kg (3,977 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 2610”1,700 kg (3,748 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 450 N”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 2610 and the 450-N (DT).
Which has the wider choice of gears?8Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 2610”6 to 9Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 450 N”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 2610 and the 450-N (DT).
Which is faster on the road?29 km/h (18.0 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 2610”27 km/h (16.8 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 450 N”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 2610”540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Someca 450 N”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 2610 and the 450-N (DT).
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 2610”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Someca 450 N”AheadThe SOMECA 450-N (DT) is available with four-wheel drive; the Ford 2610 is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
Which is newer, and what about parts?1981–19831970–1977Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Ford 2610 is newer: production began 11 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The SOMECA 450-N (DT) is available with four-wheel drive; the Ford 2610 is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
  • The Ford 2610 is newer: production began 11 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources