Ford 1320 (A) or Ford 1510 (A)?

Which should you choose?

On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the Ford 1320 (A): three-point lift. On features, the Ford 1510 (A) is ahead on forward gears.

  • The Ford 1320 (A) suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 22% (140 kg / 309 lb) more three-point lift.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Ford 1320 (A) and Ford 1510 (A), with the call on each
Question1320 (A)1510 (A)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?12.7 kW (17.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 1320”13.9 kW (18.6 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 1510”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 1320 (A) and the 1510 (A).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 1320 (A) and the 1510 (A).
Which pumps more oil for implements?24.2 L/min (6.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 1320”25.0 L/min (6.6 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 1510”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?790 kg (1,742 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 1320”650 kg (1,433 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 1510”AheadThe Ford 1320 (A) has 22% more lift (140 kg / 309 lb) than the Ford 1510 (A) (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?953 kg (2,101 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 1320”1,036 kg (2,284 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 1510”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 1320 (A) and the 1510 (A).
Which has the wider choice of gears?9Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 1320”12Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 1510”AheadThe Ford 1510 (A) has 33% more forward gears (3 gears) than the Ford 1320 (A) (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 1320 (A) and the 1510 (A).
Which is faster on the road?20 km/h (12.4 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 1320”20 km/h (12.4 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 1510”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 1320”540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 1510”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 1320”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 1510 (A).
Which drives on both axles?2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 1320”2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 1510”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1987–19981983–1986EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Ford 1320 (A) has 22% more lift (140 kg / 309 lb) than the Ford 1510 (A) (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The Ford 1510 (A) has 33% more forward gears (3 gears) than the Ford 1320 (A) (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources