Fiat TN 75 D (DT) or ZETOR Proxima 80 (A)?
Which should you choose?
On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | TN 75 D (DT) | Proxima 80 (A) | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 47.5 kW (63.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Fiatagri TN75 D” | 48.0 kW (64.4 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 80” | EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the TN 75 D (DT) and the Proxima 80 (A). |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the TN 75 D (DT) and the Proxima 80 (A). |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | 47.4 L/min (12.5 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Fiatagri TN75 D” | 50.0 L/min (13.2 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 80” | EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 2,670 kg (5,886 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fiatagri TN75 D” | — | No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the Proxima 80 (A). |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 3,060 kg (6,746 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fiatagri TN75 D” | 3,350 kg (7,385 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 80” | EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 4,400 kg (9,700 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fiatagri TN75 D” | — | No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the Proxima 80 (A). |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 16 to 44Traktorenlexikon, “Fiatagri TN75 D” | 10 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 80” | EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the TN 75 D (DT) and the Proxima 80 (A). |
| Which is faster on the road? | 30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Fiatagri TN75 D” | 30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 80” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Fiatagri TN75 D” | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 80” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | independentTraktorenlexikon, “Fiatagri TN75 D” | — | No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the Proxima 80 (A). |
| Which drives on both axles? | Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Fiatagri TN75 D” | 2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 80” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 1999–2004 | 2011–2016 | Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The ZETOR Proxima 80 (A) is newer: production began 12 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- The ZETOR Proxima 80 (A) is newer: production began 12 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
- Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources