Fendt 206 S or SAME Dorado 60 (DT)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 206 S has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 60 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Fendt 206 S and SAME Dorado 60 (DT), with the call on each
Question206 SDorado 60 (DT)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?43.9 kW (58.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”44.1 kW (59.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 206 S has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 60 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 206 S and the Dorado 60 (DT).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 206 S and the Dorado 60 (DT).
Which pumps more oil for implements?47.6 L/min (12.6 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 206 S.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?3,080 kg (6,790 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”2,900 kg (6,393 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?3,130 kg (6,900 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”2,570 kg (5,666 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Fendt 206 S is 22% heavier (560 kg / 1,235 lb) than the SAME Dorado 60 (DT) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?5,300 kg (11,684 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”5,000 kg (11,023 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which has the wider choice of gears?21Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”20 to 45Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 206 S and the Dorado 60 (DT).
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/750/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”540/540E/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”AheadThe Fendt 206 S offers 750 rpm at the PTO, which the SAME Dorado 60 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”independentTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2003–1995–2000Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Fendt 206 S is newer: production began 8 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Fendt 206 S is 22% heavier (560 kg / 1,235 lb) than the SAME Dorado 60 (DT) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The Fendt 206 S offers 750 rpm at the PTO, which the SAME Dorado 60 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
  • The Fendt 206 S is newer: production began 8 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 206 S has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 60 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources