Fahr D 90 or Kramer KB 12?

Which should you choose?

On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the Fahr D 90: maximum permissible mass.

  • The Fahr D 90 suits road haulage better on this data: 20% (280 kg / 617 lb) more maximum permissible mass.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Fahr D 90 and Kramer KB 12, with the call on each
QuestionD 90KB 12Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?8.8 kW (12 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90”8.1 kW (11 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the D 90 and the KB 12.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the D 90 and the KB 12.
Which pumps more oil for implements?——No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the D 90 and the KB 12.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?690 kg (1,521 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90”520 kg (1,146 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”EvenNo call on three-point lift: the sources do not state where the lift was measured, so the difference is not a reliable call.
Which is heavier, for traction?1,050 kg (2,315 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90”1,100 kg (2,425 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?1,680 kg (3,704 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90”1,400 kg (3,086 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”AheadThe Fahr D 90 has 20% higher maximum permissible mass (280 kg / 617 lb) than the Kramer KB 12 (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
Which has the wider choice of gears?5 to 10Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90”6Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the D 90 and the KB 12.
Which is faster on the road?17.8 km/h (11.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90”19 km/h (11.8 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?588 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90”588/1345 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”No figureNo call on PTO speeds: no standard PTO speed stated for the D 90 and the KB 12.
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?——No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the D 90 and the KB 12.
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90”2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 12”EvenEven on drive: all two-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1953–19561952–1953EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Fahr D 90 has 20% higher maximum permissible mass (280 kg / 617 lb) than the Kramer KB 12 (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • No call on three-point lift: the sources do not state where the lift was measured, so the difference is not a reliable call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on drive: all two-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, a creeper range, PTO speeds and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources