Fahr D 90 H or Güldner AF 15?
Which should you choose?
On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the Fahr D 90 H: maximum permissible mass.
- The Fahr D 90 H suits road haulage better on this data: 16% (240 kg / 529 lb) more maximum permissible mass.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | D 90 H | AF 15 | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 8.8 kW (12 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90 H” | 9.6 kW (13 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner AF 15” | EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the D 90 H and the AF 15. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the D 90 H and the AF 15. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | — | — | No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the D 90 H and the AF 15. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 690 kg (1,521 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90 H” | — | No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the AF 15. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 1,130 kg (2,491 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90 H” | 1,225 kg (2,701 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner AF 15” | EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 1,740 kg (3,836 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90 H” | 1,500 kg (3,307 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner AF 15” | AheadThe Fahr D 90 H has 16% higher maximum permissible mass (240 kg / 529 lb) than the Güldner AF 15 (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source). |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 5 to 10Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90 H” | 5Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner AF 15” | EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the D 90 H and the AF 15. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 18.3 km/h (11.4 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90 H” | 20 km/h (12.4 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner AF 15” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 588 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90 H” | 540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Güldner AF 15” | No figureNo call on PTO speeds: no standard PTO speed stated for the D 90 H. |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | — | dependent (stops with the clutch)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner AF 15” | No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the D 90 H. |
| Which drives on both axles? | 2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 90 H” | 2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Güldner AF 15” | EvenEven on drive: all two-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 1953–1956 | 1949–1954 | EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- The Fahr D 90 H has 16% higher maximum permissible mass (240 kg / 529 lb) than the Güldner AF 15 (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
- Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
- Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on drive: all two-wheel drive.
- Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift, a creeper range, PTO speeds and PTO independence.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources