Fahr D 25 or Fendt Farmer 1?
Which should you choose?
On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level. On features, the Fahr D 25 is ahead on top speed.
- The Fahr D 25 suits road haulage better on this data: 14% (2.9 km/h / 1.8 mph) more top speed.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | D 25 | Farmer 1 | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 17.7 kW (24 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25” | 17.7 kW (24 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 1” | EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the D 25 and the Farmer 1. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the D 25 and the Farmer 1. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | — | 16 L/min (4.2 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 1” | No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the D 25. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 690 kg (1,521 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25” | — | No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the Farmer 1. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 1,786 kg (3,937 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25” | 1,445 kg (3,186 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 1” | Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Fahr D 25 is 24% heavier (341 kg / 752 lb) than the Fendt Farmer 1 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source). |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 2,250 kg (4,960 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25” | 2,300 kg (5,071 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 1” | EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 5Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25” | 6Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 1” | EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | YesTraktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 1” | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the D 25. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 22.9 km/h (14.2 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25” | 20 km/h (12.4 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 1” | AheadThe Fahr D 25 has 14% more top speed (2.9 km/h / 1.8 mph) than the Fendt Farmer 1 (both top speed forward, as stated by the source). |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25” | 540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 1” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | independentTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25” | — | No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the Farmer 1. |
| Which drives on both axles? | 2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25” | 2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 1” | EvenEven on drive: all two-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 1951–1953 | 1958–1961 | Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Fendt Farmer 1 is newer: production began 7 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- The Fahr D 25 is 24% heavier (341 kg / 752 lb) than the Fendt Farmer 1 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
- The Fahr D 25 has 14% more top speed (2.9 km/h / 1.8 mph) than the Fendt Farmer 1 (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
- The Fendt Farmer 1 is newer: production began 7 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
- Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
- Even on drive: all two-wheel drive.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift, a creeper range and PTO independence.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources