Fahr D 25 H or ZETOR Z-25?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the D 25 H has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Z-25 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Fahr D 25 H and ZETOR Z-25, with the call on each
QuestionD 25 HZ-25Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?18.4 kW (24.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25 H”18.4 kW (24.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 25”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the D 25 H has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Z-25 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the D 25 H and the Z-25.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the D 25 H and the Z-25.
Which pumps more oil for implements?——No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the D 25 H and the Z-25.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?690 kg (1,521 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25 H”—No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the Z-25.
Which is heavier, for traction?1,880 kg (4,145 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25 H”1,826 kg (4,026 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 25”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?2,250 kg (4,960 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25 H”—No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the Z-25.
Which has the wider choice of gears?5 to 6Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25 H”5Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 25”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the D 25 H and the Z-25.
Which is faster on the road?19.2 km/h (11.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25 H”20 km/h (12.4 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 25”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25 H”533 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 25”No figureNo call on PTO speeds: no standard PTO speed stated for the Z-25.
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?——No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the D 25 H and the Z-25.
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 25 H”2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 25”EvenEven on drive: all two-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1951–19531946–1951Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Fahr D 25H is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Fahr D 25H is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on drive: all two-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the D 25 H has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Z-25 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range, PTO speeds and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources