Fahr D 180 H or Kramer KB 25?

Which should you choose?

On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “similar machines”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Fahr D 180 H and Kramer KB 25, with the call on each
QuestionD 180 HKB 25Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?16.9 kW (23 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 180 H”16.2 kW (22 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 25”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the D 180 H and the KB 25.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the D 180 H and the KB 25.
Which pumps more oil for implements?16 L/min (4.2 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 25”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the D 180 H.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?690 kg (1,521 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 180 H”720 kg (1,587 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 25 Schmalspur”EvenNo call on three-point lift: the sources do not state where the lift was measured, so the difference is not a reliable call.
Which is heavier, for traction?1,425 kg (3,142 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 180 H”1,500 kg (3,307 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 25”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?2,000 kg (4,409 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 180 H”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the KB 25.
Which has the wider choice of gears?5 to 6Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 180 H”5Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 25”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the D 180 H and the KB 25.
Which is faster on the road?20 km/h (12.4 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 180 H”20 km/h (12.4 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 25”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?600 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 180 H”405/710/1089 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 25”No figureNo call on PTO speeds: no standard PTO speed stated for the D 180 H and the KB 25.
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?dependent (stops with the clutch)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 180 H”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the KB 25.
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 180 H”2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 25”; Traktorenlexikon, “Kramer KB 25 Schmalspur”EvenEven on drive: all two-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1954–19591953–1957EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • No call on three-point lift: the sources do not state where the lift was measured, so the difference is not a reliable call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on drive: all two-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range, PTO speeds and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources