Fahr D 130 AH or Fahr D 130 H?

Which should you choose?

On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the Fahr D 130 AH: maximum permissible mass. It is also ahead on forward gears.

  • The Fahr D 130 AH suits road haulage better on this data: 18% (300 kg / 661 lb) more maximum permissible mass.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Fahr D 130 AH and Fahr D 130 H, with the call on each
QuestionD 130 AHD 130 HCall
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?12.5 kW (17 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 AH”12.5 kW (17 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the D 130 AH and the D 130 H.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the D 130 AH and the D 130 H.
Which pumps more oil for implements?——No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the D 130 AH and the D 130 H.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?690 kg (1,521 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 AH”690 kg (1,521 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H”EvenNo call on three-point lift: the sources do not state where the lift was measured, so the difference is not a reliable call.
Which is heavier, for traction?1,230 kg (2,712 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 AH”1,255 kg (2,767 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?2,000 kg (4,409 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 AH”1,700 kg (3,748 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H”AheadThe Fahr D 130 AH has 18% higher maximum permissible mass (300 kg / 661 lb) than the Fahr D 130H (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
Which has the wider choice of gears?8 to 10Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 AH”5 to 6Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H”AheadThe Fahr D 130 AH has 33% more forward gears (2 gears) than the Fahr D 130H (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the D 130 AH and the D 130 H.
Which is faster on the road?19.3 km/h (12.0 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 AH”19.9 km/h (12.4 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?538 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 AH”588 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H”No figureNo call on PTO speeds: no standard PTO speed stated for the D 130 AH and the D 130 H.
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?—dependent (stops with the clutch)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the D 130 AH.
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 AH”2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H”EvenEven on drive: all two-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1957–19591954–1957EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Fahr D 130 AH has 18% higher maximum permissible mass (300 kg / 661 lb) than the Fahr D 130H (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
  • The Fahr D 130 AH has 33% more forward gears (2 gears) than the Fahr D 130H (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • No call on three-point lift: the sources do not state where the lift was measured, so the difference is not a reliable call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on drive: all two-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, a creeper range, PTO speeds and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources