Fahr D 130 A or Fahr D 130 H?
Which should you choose?
On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level. On features, the Fahr D 130A is ahead on forward gears.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | D 130 A | D 130 H | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 12.5 kW (17 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 A” | 12.5 kW (17 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H” | EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the D 130 A and the D 130 H. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the D 130 A and the D 130 H. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | — | — | No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the D 130 A and the D 130 H. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 690 kg (1,521 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 A” | 690 kg (1,521 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H” | EvenNo call on three-point lift: the sources do not state where the lift was measured, so the difference is not a reliable call. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 1,140 kg (2,513 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 A” | 1,255 kg (2,767 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H” | Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Fahr D 130H is 10% heavier (115 kg / 254 lb) than the Fahr D 130A (both unladen weight, as stated by the source). |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 1,700 kg (3,748 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 A” | 1,700 kg (3,748 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H” | EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 8 to 10Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 A” | 5 to 6Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H” | AheadThe Fahr D 130A has 33% more forward gears (2 gears) than the Fahr D 130H (both forward gears, as stated by the source). |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the D 130 A and the D 130 H. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 18.7 km/h (11.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 A” | 19.9 km/h (12.4 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 538 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 A” | 588 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H” | No figureNo call on PTO speeds: no standard PTO speed stated for the D 130 A and the D 130 H. |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | — | dependent (stops with the clutch)Traktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H” | No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the D 130 A. |
| Which drives on both axles? | 2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 A” | 2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Fahr D 130 H” | EvenEven on drive: all two-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 1957–1959 | 1954–1957 | EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- The Fahr D 130H is 10% heavier (115 kg / 254 lb) than the Fahr D 130A (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
- The Fahr D 130A has 33% more forward gears (2 gears) than the Fahr D 130H (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
- Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
- No call on three-point lift: the sources do not state where the lift was measured, so the difference is not a reliable call.
- Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on drive: all two-wheel drive.
- Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, a creeper range, PTO speeds and PTO independence.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources