DEUTZ-ALLIS 6265 or John Deere 2550 (A)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 6265 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 2550 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The John Deere 2550 (A) suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 21% (8.7 L/min / 2.3 gpm) more hydraulic flow.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for DEUTZ-ALLIS 6265 and John Deere 2550 (A), with the call on each
Question62652550 (A)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?48.5 kW (65.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Allis 6265”48.6 kW (65.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2550”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 6265 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 2550 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 6265 and the 2550 (A).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 6265 and the 2550 (A).
Which pumps more oil for implements?40.5 L/min (10.7 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Allis 6265”49.2 L/min (13.0 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2550”AheadThe John Deere 2550 (A) has 21% more hydraulic flow (8.7 L/min / 2.3 gpm) than the DEUTZ-ALLIS 6265 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,600 kg (5,732 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Allis 6265”2,670 kg (5,886 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2550”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?3,550 kg (7,826 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Allis 6265”3,460 kg (7,628 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2550”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?—4,800 kg (10,582 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2550”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 6265.
Which has the wider choice of gears?12Traktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Allis 6265”8 to 16Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2550”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 6265 and the 2550 (A).
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Allis 6265”30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2550”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Allis 6265”540 rpm / 1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2550”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Allis 6265”independentTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2550”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Allis 6265”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2550”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1986–19891983–1986EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The John Deere 2550 (A) has 21% more hydraulic flow (8.7 L/min / 2.3 gpm) than the DEUTZ-ALLIS 6265 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 6265 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 2550 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources