Case-IH MXU 110 or Case-IH MXU 125?
Which should you choose?
On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | MXU 110 | MXU 125 | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 85.3 kW (114.4 hp)OECD Test 2240Measured 7% above its own claimed PTO figure (80.0 kW (107.3 hp), Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU110”). | 86.6 kW (116.1 hp)OECD Test 2231Measured PTO power is 6% below the claimed engine power (gross or net not stated) (91.9 kW (123.2 hp)) — a different quantity: the gap is what the engine claim does not reach the shaft. | EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at maximum power): the difference is under the 5% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the MXU 110 and the MXU 125. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | 73.0 kW (97.9 hp)OECD Test 2240 | 71.8 kW (96.3 hp)OECD Test 2231 | EvenEven on drawbar power (both drawbar power, measured by a laboratory at maximum power): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | 83.3 L/min (22.0 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU110” | 82.5 L/min (21.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU125” | EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | — | 6,006 kg (13,241 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU125” | No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the MXU 110. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 5,188 kg (11,438 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU110” | 5,473 kg (12,066 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU125” | EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 7,500 kg (16,535 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU110” | 7,500 kg (16,535 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU125” | EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 16 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU110” | 16 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU125” | Sources disagreeNo call on forward gears: sources disagree on the figure for the MXU 125. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the MXU 110 and the MXU 125. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU110” | 40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU125” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540E/540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU110” | 540E/540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU125” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | independentTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU110” | independentTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU125” | EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent. |
| Which drives on both axles? | 4WDOECD test report 2240, 2005; OECD test report 2245, 2005; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU110” | 4WDOECD test report 2231, 2005; OECD test report 2259, 2005; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXU125” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 2004–2006 | 2003–2006 | EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at maximum power): the difference is under the 5% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on drawbar power (both drawbar power, measured by a laboratory at maximum power): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- No call on forward gears: sources disagree on the figure for the MXU 125.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, three-point lift and a creeper range.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources