Case-IH MXM 130 Maxxum or Lamborghini 1300 DT?
Which should you choose?
The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the MXM 130 Maxxum has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 1300 DT has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | MXM 130 Maxxum | 1300 DT | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 96.4 kW (129.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXM130” | 97.1 kW (130.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Premium 1300 DT A” | Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the MXM 130 Maxxum has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 1300 DT has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the MXM 130 Maxxum and the 1300 DT. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the MXM 130 Maxxum and the 1300 DT. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | 119.5 L/min (31.6 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXM130” | — | No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 1300 DT. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | — | 6,200 kg (13,669 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Premium 1300 DT A” | No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the MXM 130 Maxxum. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 5,480 kg (12,081 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXM130” | 5,430 kg (11,971 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Premium 1300 DT A” | EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 8,500 kg (18,739 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXM130” | 8,100 kg (17,857 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Premium 1300 DT A” | EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 18 to 28Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXM130” | 18 to 54Traktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Premium 1300 DT A” | EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the MXM 130 Maxxum and the 1300 DT. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXM130” | 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Premium 1300 DT A” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540E/540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXM130” | 540/1000/540E/1000E rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Premium 1300 DT A” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | independentTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXM130” | independentTraktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Premium 1300 DT A” | EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent. |
| Which drives on both axles? | 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXM130” | 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Premium 1300 DT A” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 2002–2007 | 2000–2003 | EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the MXM 130 Maxxum has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 1300 DT has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift and a creeper range.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources