Case-IH JX 95 (A) or ZETOR Proxima 100 (A)?

Which should you choose?

On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level. On features, the ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) is ahead on PTO speeds.

  • The ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) suits PTO-driven implements (mowers, balers, pumps) better on this data: offers 1000 rpm.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Case-IH JX 95 (A) and ZETOR Proxima 100 (A), with the call on each
QuestionJX 95 (A)Proxima 100 (A)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?60.6 kW (81.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX95”60.5 kW (81.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the JX 95 (A) and the Proxima 100 (A).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the JX 95 (A) and the Proxima 100 (A).
Which pumps more oil for implements?45.2 L/min (11.9 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX95”48.3 L/min (12.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?3,565 kg (7,859 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX95”No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the Proxima 100 (A).
Which is heavier, for traction?3,080 kg (6,790 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX95”3,350 kg (7,385 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?5,400 kg (11,905 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the JX 95 (A).
Which has the wider choice of gears?12 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX95”10 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the JX 95 (A) and the Proxima 100 (A).
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX95”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540E/540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX95”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”AheadThe ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the Case-IH JX 95 (A) does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX95”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the Proxima 100 (A).
Which drives on both axles?2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX95”2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2002–20042011–2016Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) is newer: production began 9 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the Case-IH JX 95 (A) does not (as stated by the sources).
  • The ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) is newer: production began 9 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources