Case-IH JX 60 (A) or Fendt 206 S?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the JX 60 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 206 S has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Case-IH JX 60 (A) and Fendt 206 S, with the call on each
QuestionJX 60 (A)206 SCall
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?43.4 kW (58.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX60”43.9 kW (58.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the JX 60 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 206 S has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the JX 60 (A) and the 206 S.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the JX 60 (A) and the 206 S.
Which pumps more oil for implements?No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the JX 60 (A) and the 206 S.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,937 kg (6,475 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX60”3,080 kg (6,790 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,590 kg (5,710 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX60”3,130 kg (6,900 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Fendt 206 S is 21% heavier (540 kg / 1,190 lb) than the Case-IH JX 60 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?5,300 kg (11,684 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the JX 60 (A).
Which has the wider choice of gears?12 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX60”21Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the JX 60 (A) and the 206 S.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX60”40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540E/540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX60”540/750/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”AheadThe Fendt 206 S offers 750 rpm at the PTO, which the Case-IH JX 60 (A) does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX60”independentTraktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX60”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Fendt Farmer 206 S”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2004–20082003–EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Fendt 206 S is 21% heavier (540 kg / 1,190 lb) than the Case-IH JX 60 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The Fendt 206 S offers 750 rpm at the PTO, which the Case-IH JX 60 (A) does not (as stated by the sources).
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the JX 60 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 206 S has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources