Case-IH CX 60 or Hürlimann H-466 (A)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the CX 60: power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at maximum power (OECD Test 1894); the H-466 (A): power at the PTO, claimed (Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 466”) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Case-IH CX 60 and Hürlimann H-466 (A), with the call on each
QuestionCX 60H-466 (A)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?42.1 kW (56.5 hp)OECD Test 189442.4 kW (56.8 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 466”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the CX 60: power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at maximum power (OECD Test 1894); the H-466 (A): power at the PTO, claimed (Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 466”) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the CX 60 and the H-466 (A).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?35.5 kW (47.6 hp)OECD Test 1894No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the H-466 (A).
Which pumps more oil for implements?53.0 L/min (14.0 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX60”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the H-466 (A).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,020 kg (4,453 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX60”2,294 kg (5,058 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 466”Not comparableNot comparable on three-point lift: the CX 60: lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX60”); the H-466 (A): lift through the full range at the hitch ends, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 466”) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
Which is heavier, for traction?3,140 kg (6,923 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX60”2,840 kg (6,261 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 466”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Case-IH CX 60 is 11% heavier (300 kg / 661 lb) than the Hürlimann H-466 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?6,000 kg (13,228 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX60”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the H-466 (A).
Which has the wider choice of gears?16OECD test report 1894, 200015 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 466”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the CX 60 and the H-466 (A).
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX60”30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 466”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmOECD test report 1894, 2000540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 466”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the CX 60 and the H-466 (A).
Which drives on both axles?4WDOECD test report 1894, 2000; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX60”2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 466”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1998–20001983–1986Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Case-IH CX 60 is newer: production began 15 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Case-IH CX 60 is 11% heavier (300 kg / 661 lb) than the Hürlimann H-466 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The Case-IH CX 60 is newer: production began 15 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the CX 60: power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at maximum power (OECD Test 1894); the H-466 (A): power at the PTO, claimed (Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 466”) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
  • Not comparable on three-point lift: the CX 60: lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX60”); the H-466 (A): lift through the full range at the hitch ends, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann H 466”) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources