Case-IH CS-94 or ZETOR 9520/9540?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the CS-94 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 9520/9540 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The Case-IH CS-94 suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 24% (10.4 L/min / 2.7 gpm) more hydraulic flow.
  • The ZETOR 9520/9540 suits road haulage better on this data: 15% (1,000 kg / 2,205 lb) more maximum permissible mass.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Case-IH CS-94 and ZETOR 9520/9540, with the call on each
QuestionCS-949520/9540Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?69.1 kW (92.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS94”69.1 kW (92.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9520/9540”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the CS-94 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 9520/9540 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the CS-94 and the 9520/9540.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the CS-94 and the 9520/9540.
Which pumps more oil for implements?53.3 L/min (14.1 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS94”42.9 L/min (11.3 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9520/9540”AheadThe Case-IH CS-94 has 24% more hydraulic flow (10.4 L/min / 2.7 gpm) than the ZETOR 9520/9540 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?—4,630 kg (10,207 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9520/9540”No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the CS-94.
Which is heavier, for traction?3,905 kg (8,609 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS94”3,700 kg (8,157 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9520/9540”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?6,500 kg (14,330 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS94”7,500 kg (16,535 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9520/9540”AheadThe ZETOR 9520/9540 has 15% higher maximum permissible mass (1,000 kg / 2,205 lb) than the Case-IH CS-94 (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
Which has the wider choice of gears?16 to 32Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS94”16 to 18Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9520/9540”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the CS-94 and the 9520/9540.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS94”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9520/9540”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?390/540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS94”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9520/9540”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?—independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9520/9540”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the CS-94.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS94”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9520/9540”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1995–20031992–1999EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Case-IH CS-94 has 24% more hydraulic flow (10.4 L/min / 2.7 gpm) than the ZETOR 9520/9540 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 9520/9540 has 15% higher maximum permissible mass (1,000 kg / 2,205 lb) than the Case-IH CS-94 (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the CS-94 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 9520/9540 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources