Case-IH CS-75 A or VALMET 4500?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the CS-75 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 4500 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Case-IH CS-75 A and VALMET 4500, with the call on each
QuestionCS-75 A4500Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?55.2 kW (74.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS75a”55.2 kW (74.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 4500”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the CS-75 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 4500 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the CS-75 A and the 4500.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the CS-75 A and the 4500.
Which pumps more oil for implements?41.4 L/min (10.9 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS75a”39.0 L/min (10.3 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 4500”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?—2,855 kg (6,294 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 4500”No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the CS-75 A.
Which is heavier, for traction?3,100 kg (6,834 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS75a”2,820 kg (6,217 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 4500”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?4,500 kg (9,921 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS75a”—No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 4500.
Which has the wider choice of gears?16 to 32Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS75a”8 to 12Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 4500”AheadThe Case-IH CS-75A has 33% more forward gears (4 gears) than the VALMET 4500 (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the CS-75 A and the 4500.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS75a”30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Valmet 4500”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpm / 1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS75a”540E/540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Valmet 4500”AheadThe Case-IH CS-75A offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the VALMET 4500 does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?—independentTraktorenlexikon, “Valmet 4500”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the CS-75 A.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS75a”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Valmet 4500”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1994–20011993–1996EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Case-IH CS-75A has 33% more forward gears (4 gears) than the VALMET 4500 (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
  • The Case-IH CS-75A offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the VALMET 4500 does not (as stated by the sources).
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the CS-75 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 4500 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources