Case-IH CVX 150 or Steyr CVT 150?
Which should you choose?
On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | CVX 150 | CVT 150 | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 97.2 kW (130.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CVX150” | 97.2 kW (130.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr CVT 150” | EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the CVX 150 and the CVT 150. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the CVX 150 and the CVT 150. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | 121.5 L/min (32.1 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CVX150” | 121.5 L/min (32.1 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr CVT 150” | EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 8,500 kg (18,739 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CVX150” | — | No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the CVT 150. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 7,300 kg (16,094 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CVX150” | 6,270 kg (13,823 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr CVT 150” | Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Case-IH CVX 150 is 16% heavier (1,030 kg / 2,271 lb) than the Steyr CVT 150 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source). |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 11,000 kg (24,251 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CVX150” | 11,000 kg (24,251 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr CVT 150” | EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | Stepless (CVT)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CVX150” | Stepless (CVT)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr CVT 150” | EvenEven on gears: every machine is stepless. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the CVX 150 and the CVT 150. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CVX150” | 40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr CVT 150” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540 rpm / 1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CVX150” | 540 rpm / 1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Steyr CVT 150” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | — | independentTraktorenlexikon, “Steyr CVT 150” | No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the CVX 150. |
| Which drives on both axles? | 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CVX150” | 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Steyr CVT 150” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 2000–2003 | 2000–2003 | EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- The Case-IH CVX 150 is 16% heavier (1,030 kg / 2,271 lb) than the Steyr CVT 150 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
- Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
- Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on gears: every machine is stepless.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, a creeper range and PTO independence.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources