Case-IH 9250 or Case-IH 9350?

Which should you choose?

On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the Case-IH 9350: three-point lift.

  • The Case-IH 9350 suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 13% (805 kg / 1,775 lb) more three-point lift.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Case-IH 9250 and Case-IH 9350, with the call on each
Question92509350Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?198.4 kW (266.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9250”206.6 kW (277.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9350”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 9250 and the 9350.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 9250 and the 9350.
Which pumps more oil for implements?105.2 L/min (27.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9250”103.0 L/min (27.2 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9350”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?6,384 kg (14,074 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9250”7,189 kg (15,849 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9350”AheadThe Case-IH 9350 has 13% more lift (805 kg / 1,775 lb) than the Case-IH 9250 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?13,635 kg (30,060 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9250”13,028 kg (28,722 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9350”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 9250 and the 9350.
Which has the wider choice of gears?12Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9250”12 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9350”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 9250 and the 9350.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9250”30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9350”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9250”1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9350”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 9250 and the 9350.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9250”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 9350”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1990–19951995–2000Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Case-IH 9350 is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Case-IH 9350 has 13% more lift (805 kg / 1,775 lb) than the Case-IH 9250 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The Case-IH 9350 is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources