Bührer RP-21 Super (A) or Deutz-Fahr D 6907 A ( C )?

Which should you choose?

On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Bührer RP-21 Super (A) and Deutz-Fahr D 6907 A ( C ), with the call on each
QuestionRP-21 Super (A)D 6907 A ( C )Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?47.2 kW (63.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Bührer RP 21 Super (A)”48.0 kW (64.4 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Fahr D 6907”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the RP-21 Super (A) and the D 6907 A ( C ).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the RP-21 Super (A) and the D 6907 A ( C ).
Which pumps more oil for implements?19.5 L/min (5.2 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Bührer RP 21 Super (A)”—No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the D 6907 A ( C ).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,200 kg (4,850 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Bührer RP 21 Super (A)”2,400 kg (5,291 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Fahr D 6907”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,634 kg (5,807 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Bührer RP 21 Super (A)”2,900 kg (6,393 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Fahr D 6907”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Deutz-Fahr D 6907 A ( C ) is 10% heavier (266 kg / 586 lb) than the Bührer RP-21 Super (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?—4,000 kg (8,818 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Fahr D 6907”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the RP-21 Super (A).
Which has the wider choice of gears?15Traktorenlexikon, “Bührer RP 21 Super (A)”12Traktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Fahr D 6907”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the RP-21 Super (A) and the D 6907 A ( C ).
Which is faster on the road?25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Bührer RP 21 Super (A)”25 km/h (15.5 mph) to 30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Fahr D 6907”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Bührer RP 21 Super (A)”—No figureNo call on PTO speeds: no standard PTO speed stated for the D 6907 A ( C ).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Bührer RP 21 Super (A)”—No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the D 6907 A ( C ).
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Bührer RP 21 Super (A)”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Deutz-Fahr D 6907”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1969–19751983–1984Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Deutz-Fahr D 6907 A ( C ) is newer: production began 14 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Deutz-Fahr D 6907 A ( C ) is 10% heavier (266 kg / 586 lb) than the Bührer RP-21 Super (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The Deutz-Fahr D 6907 A ( C ) is newer: production began 14 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range, PTO speeds and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources