AGRIFULL 60 DT or Ford 4100 (A)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 60 DT has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 4100 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The Ford 4100 (A) suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 47% (10.3 L/min / 2.7 gpm) more hydraulic flow and 64% (780 kg / 1,720 lb) more three-point lift.
  • The Ford 4100 (A) suits road haulage better on this data: 20% (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) more top speed.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for AGRIFULL 60 DT and Ford 4100 (A), with the call on each
Question60 DT4100 (A)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?39.7 kW (53.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”39.7 kW (53.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 4100”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 60 DT has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 4100 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 60 DT and the 4100 (A).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 60 DT and the 4100 (A).
Which pumps more oil for implements?22.0 L/min (5.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”32.3 L/min (8.5 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 4100”AheadThe Ford 4100 (A) has 47% more hydraulic flow (10.3 L/min / 2.7 gpm) than the AGRIFULL 60 DT (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?1,210 kg (2,668 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”1,990 kg (4,387 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 4100”AheadThe Ford 4100 (A) has 64% more lift (780 kg / 1,720 lb) than the AGRIFULL 60 DT (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?2,280 kg (5,027 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”2,370 kg (5,225 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 4100”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?——No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 60 DT and the 4100 (A).
Which has the wider choice of gears?8Traktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”8Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 4100”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 60 DT and the 4100 (A).
Which is faster on the road?25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 4100”AheadThe Ford 4100 (A) has 20% more top speed (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) than the AGRIFULL 60 DT (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 4100”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”independentTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 4100”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 4100”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1976–19771975–1981EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Ford 4100 (A) has 47% more hydraulic flow (10.3 L/min / 2.7 gpm) than the AGRIFULL 60 DT (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The Ford 4100 (A) has 64% more lift (780 kg / 1,720 lb) than the AGRIFULL 60 DT (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The Ford 4100 (A) has 20% more top speed (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) than the AGRIFULL 60 DT (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 60 DT has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 4100 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources