Agco LT-95 A or John Deere 6520?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the LT-95 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6520 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Agco LT-95 A and John Deere 6520, with the call on each
QuestionLT-95 A6520Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?84.6 kW (113.5 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 95 A”84.6 kW (113.5 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6520”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the LT-95 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6520 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the LT-95 A and the 6520.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the LT-95 A and the 6520.
Which pumps more oil for implements?54.9 L/min (14.5 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 95 A”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 6520.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?6,750 kg (14,881 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6520”No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the LT-95 A.
Which is heavier, for traction?5,021 kg (11,069 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 95 A”5,080 kg (11,199 lb) to 5,340 kg (11,773 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6520”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?8,500 kg (18,739 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6520”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the LT-95 A.
Which has the wider choice of gears?16Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 95 A”24 to 36Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6520”AheadThe John Deere 6520 has 50% more forward gears (8 gears) than the Agco LT-95 A (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the LT-95 A and the 6520.
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 95 A”40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6520”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpm / 1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 95 A”540E/540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6520”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 95 A”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 6520.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 95 A”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6520”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2008–20102002–2007Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Agco LT-95 A is newer: production began 6 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The John Deere 6520 has 50% more forward gears (8 gears) than the Agco LT-95 A (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
  • The Agco LT-95 A is newer: production began 6 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the LT-95 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6520 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources