Agco LT-70 or SAME Dorado 75 (DT)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the LT-70 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 75 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The SAME Dorado 75 (DT) suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 91% (1,382 kg / 3,047 lb) more three-point lift.
  • The SAME Dorado 75 (DT) suits road haulage better on this data: 33% (10.0 km/h / 6.2 mph) more top speed.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Agco LT-70 and SAME Dorado 75 (DT), with the call on each
QuestionLT-70Dorado 75 (DT)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?52.2 kW (70.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 70”53 kW (71 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the LT-70 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 75 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the LT-70 and the Dorado 75 (DT).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the LT-70 and the Dorado 75 (DT).
Which pumps more oil for implements?40.1 L/min (10.6 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 70”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the Dorado 75 (DT).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?1,518 kg (3,347 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 70”2,900 kg (6,393 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”AheadThe SAME Dorado 75 (DT) has 91% more lift (1,382 kg / 3,047 lb) than the Agco LT-70 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?3,697 kg (8,150 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 70”2,660 kg (5,864 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Agco LT-70 is 39% heavier (1,037 kg / 2,286 lb) than the SAME Dorado 75 (DT) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?5,000 kg (11,023 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the LT-70.
Which has the wider choice of gears?12 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 70”16 to 45Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the LT-70 and the Dorado 75 (DT).
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 70”40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”AheadThe SAME Dorado 75 (DT) has 33% more top speed (10.0 km/h / 6.2 mph) than the Agco LT-70 (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 70”540/540E rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”AheadThe Agco LT-70 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the SAME Dorado 75 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 70”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the Dorado 75 (DT).
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 70”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2002–20042000–2004EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The SAME Dorado 75 (DT) has 91% more lift (1,382 kg / 3,047 lb) than the Agco LT-70 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The Agco LT-70 is 39% heavier (1,037 kg / 2,286 lb) than the SAME Dorado 75 (DT) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The SAME Dorado 75 (DT) has 33% more top speed (10.0 km/h / 6.2 mph) than the Agco LT-70 (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
  • The Agco LT-70 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the SAME Dorado 75 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the LT-70 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 75 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources