Agco GT-75 or SAME Dorado 85 (DT)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the GT-75 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 85 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Agco GT-75 and SAME Dorado 85 (DT), with the call on each
QuestionGT-75Dorado 85 (DT)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?61 kW (82 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 75”61.0 kW (81.8 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 85”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the GT-75 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 85 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the GT-75 and the Dorado 85 (DT).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the GT-75 and the Dorado 85 (DT).
Which pumps more oil for implements?44.3 L/min (11.7 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 75”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the Dorado 85 (DT).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?3,600 kg (7,937 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 85”No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the GT-75.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,739 kg (6,038 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 75”2,660 kg (5,864 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 85”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?5,000 kg (11,023 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 85”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the GT-75.
Which has the wider choice of gears?16Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 75”30 to 45Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 85”AheadThe SAME Dorado 85 (DT) has 88% more forward gears (14 gears) than the Agco GT-75 (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the GT-75 and the Dorado 85 (DT).
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 75”40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 85”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpm / 1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 75”540/540E rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 85”AheadThe Agco GT-75 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the SAME Dorado 85 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 85”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the GT-75.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 75”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 85”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2004–20072000–2004EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The SAME Dorado 85 (DT) has 88% more forward gears (14 gears) than the Agco GT-75 (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
  • The Agco GT-75 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the SAME Dorado 85 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the GT-75 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 85 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources