Agco GT-55 or John Deere 5325 (A)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the GT-55 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 5325 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The John Deere 5325 (A) suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 13% (6.1 L/min / 1.6 gpm) more hydraulic flow and 23% (400 kg / 882 lb) more three-point lift.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “similar machines”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Agco GT-55 and John Deere 5325 (A), with the call on each
QuestionGT-555325 (A)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?49.3 kW (66.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 55”49.3 kW (66.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5325”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the GT-55 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 5325 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the GT-55 and the 5325 (A).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the GT-55 and the 5325 (A).
Which pumps more oil for implements?47.3 L/min (12.5 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 55”53.4 L/min (14.1 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5325”AheadThe John Deere 5325 (A) has 13% more hydraulic flow (6.1 L/min / 1.6 gpm) than the Agco GT-55 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?1,725 kg (3,803 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 55”2,125 kg (4,685 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5325”AheadThe John Deere 5325 (A) has 23% more lift (400 kg / 882 lb) than the Agco GT-55 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?2,499 kg (5,509 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 55”2,719 kg (5,994 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5325”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?——No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the GT-55 and the 5325 (A).
Which has the wider choice of gears?16Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 55”9 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5325”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the GT-55 and the 5325 (A).
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 55”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5325”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 55”540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5325”AheadThe Agco GT-55 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the John Deere 5325 (A) does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 55”independentTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5325”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO GT 55”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5325”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2004–20072005–2008EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The John Deere 5325 (A) has 13% more hydraulic flow (6.1 L/min / 1.6 gpm) than the Agco GT-55 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The John Deere 5325 (A) has 23% more lift (400 kg / 882 lb) than the Agco GT-55 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The Agco GT-55 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the John Deere 5325 (A) does not (as stated by the sources).
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the GT-55 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 5325 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources