Agco DT-240 A or Agco DT-250 B?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the DT-240 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the DT-250 B has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Agco DT-240 A and Agco DT-250 B, with the call on each
QuestionDT-240 ADT-250 BCall
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?213.3 kW (286.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 240 A”213.3 kW (286.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 250 B”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the DT-240 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the DT-250 B has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the DT-240 A and the DT-250 B.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the DT-240 A and the DT-250 B.
Which pumps more oil for implements?139.8 L/min (36.9 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 240 A”105.5 L/min (27.9 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 250 B”AheadThe Agco DT-240 A has 33% more hydraulic flow (34.3 L/min / 9.1 gpm) than the Agco DT-250 B (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?6,644 kg (14,648 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 240 A”11,156 kg (24,595 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 250 B”AheadThe Agco DT-250 B has 68% more lift (4,512 kg / 9,947 lb) than the Agco DT-240 A (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?9,240 kg (20,371 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 240 A”11,720 kg (25,838 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 250 B”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Agco DT-250 B is 27% heavier (2,480 kg / 5,467 lb) than the Agco DT-240 A (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?14,000 kg (30,865 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 240 A”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the DT-250 B.
Which has the wider choice of gears?Stepless (CVT)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 240 A”Stepless (CVT)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 250 B”EvenEven on gears: every machine is stepless.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the DT-240 A and the DT-250 B.
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 240 A”40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 250 B”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000/540E rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 240 A”1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 250 B”AheadThe Agco DT-240 A offers 540 rpm at the PTO, which the Agco DT-250 B does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the DT-240 A and the DT-250 B.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 240 A”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 250 B”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2005–20082009–2010EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Agco DT-240 A has 33% more hydraulic flow (34.3 L/min / 9.1 gpm) than the Agco DT-250 B (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The Agco DT-250 B has 68% more lift (4,512 kg / 9,947 lb) than the Agco DT-240 A (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The Agco DT-250 B is 27% heavier (2,480 kg / 5,467 lb) than the Agco DT-240 A (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The Agco DT-240 A offers 540 rpm at the PTO, which the Agco DT-250 B does not (as stated by the sources).
  • Even on gears: every machine is stepless.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the DT-240 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the DT-250 B has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources