Agco DT-225 or Renault Atles 926 RZ?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the DT-225 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Atles 926 RZ has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The Renault Atles 926 RZ suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 37% (3,310 kg / 7,297 lb) more three-point lift.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Agco DT-225 and Renault Atles 926 RZ, with the call on each
QuestionDT-225Atles 926 RZCall
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?167.7 kW (224.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 225”166.3 kW (223.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Atles 926 RZ”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the DT-225 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Atles 926 RZ has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the DT-225 and the Atles 926 RZ.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the DT-225 and the Atles 926 RZ.
Which pumps more oil for implements?113.2 L/min (29.9 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 225”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the Atles 926 RZ.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?8,940 kg (19,709 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 225”12,250 kg (27,007 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Atles 926 RZ”AheadThe Renault Atles 926 RZ has 37% more lift (3,310 kg / 7,297 lb) than the Agco DT-225 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?8,956 kg (19,745 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 225”9,690 kg (21,363 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Atles 926 RZ”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?12,350 kg (27,227 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Atles 926 RZ”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the DT-225.
Which has the wider choice of gears?18Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 225”18 to 36Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Atles 926 RZ”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the DT-225 and the Atles 926 RZ.
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 225”40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Atles 926 RZ”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 225”540/1000 rpmOECD test report 2154, 2004AheadThe Renault Atles 926 RZ offers 540 rpm at the PTO, which the Agco DT-225 does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Renault Atles 926 RZ”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the DT-225.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 225”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Renault Atles 926 RZ”; OECD test report 2154, 2004EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2002–20042001–2004EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Renault Atles 926 RZ has 37% more lift (3,310 kg / 7,297 lb) than the Agco DT-225 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The Renault Atles 926 RZ offers 540 rpm at the PTO, which the Agco DT-225 does not (as stated by the sources).
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the DT-225 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Atles 926 RZ has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources